Adam Arceneaux, '93, Recognized by IU and IU Foundation as Partner in Philanthropy


Adam ArceneauxAdam Arceneaux, ’93, was honored by Indiana University and the Indiana University Foundation on November 1 as one of the university’s Partners in Philanthropy for 2013.

Arceneaux was given the Keystone Award, which recognizes those who have shown exemplary volunteer leadership through multiple IU fundraising campaigns. Since his days as a student at the Robert H. McKinney School of Law, Arceneaux has led efforts to generate philanthropic support for IU. Arceneaux has continued that leadership in several capacities: serving as McKinney Law’s volunteer Law Firm Campaign chair at Ice Miller LLP soliciting annual support from fellow alumni; serving on the steering committee of the Building Indiana’s Capital Law School campaign to support the construction of McKinney Law’s Lawrence W. Inlow Hall; serving the successful IMPACT Campaign for IUPUI on behalf of McKinney Law; and being one of the first to volunteer when McKinney Law established a new class agent program for peer solicitations of classmates.

Among other engagements, Arceneaux is also past president of the McKinney School of Law Alumni Association board of directors. His loyalty on behalf of IU has yielded tremendous results in both annual appeals and in capital campaigns. In addition, Arceneaux and his wife have led by example through their own strong philanthropic support of multiple projects, including a generous pledge to the Gerald L. Bepko Endowed Chair at McKinney Law.

In 2008, Arceneaux was honored with the McKinney School of Law’s Spirit of Philanthropy Award. He is a partner at Ice Miller LLP. As an attorney, his professional focus is helping businesses achieve their goals through the strategic use of litigation, alternative dispute resolution and litigation avoidance planning. Arceneaux earned a Bachelor of Science in business analysis and marketing from the Kelley School of Business in 1988 and a Doctor of Jurisprudence from the Robert H. McKinney School of Law in 1993.

Share |


« All Headlines