Bryce Bennett, '78, Appointed Chairman of Indiana Election Commission


Bryce BennettBryce Bennett, ’78, has been appointed chairman of the Indiana Election Commission by Gov. Mike Pence, ’86. Bennett has been a commission member since 2011.

The commission was formed in 1995 by the Indiana General Assembly, and is governed by a four-member board appointed by the governor. Membership in a major political party and being a registered voter are requirements to serve on the commission. No more than two members of the board can be from either of the major political parties.

Bennett is a co-founder of the Indianapolis-based law firm, Riley Bennett & Egloff. He focuses his practice on representing business, government, and not-for-profit entities.

Share |


« All Headlines