Indiana Health Law Review Announces Award Winners, Publication Decisions


Three students were honored for their work on the Indiana Health Law Review during the publication’s annual spring banquet on April 13, 2013.

  • Janice Pascuzzi, 2L, received the Eleanor D. Kinney Award for Devoted Service to the Law Review.
  • Megan Michelle Smith, a 2013 J.D. candidate, received the Krieg-DeVault Excellence in Editing Award.
  • James Banister, 2L, received the Indiana State Bar Association Health Law Section Distinguished Writing Award.

In addition to the awards, the following student learned that their notes will be published in IHLR’s Volume XI:

  • James Banister , New Technology and Increased Globalization: Addressing Difficulties Presented in the Current FDA Inspection Process
  • Jessica Dugdale, A Plea for Consumer Protection: The Potential Human Health Hazards of the Spray Tanning Epidemic
  • Charlotte Fillenwarth , Beyond the Emergency Room Doors: Rejecting Patient Admittance as Satisfaction of Hospital Obligations Under EMTALA
  • Megan Smith , Causing Conflict: Indiana's Mandatory Reporting Laws in the Context of Juvenile Defense
  • Samuel Dayton , Rethinking Health App Regulation: The Case for Centralized FDA Voluntary Certification of Unregulated Non-Device Mobile Health Apps
  • Christopher Anderson, Striking a Balance: Regulation of Raw Milk and a New Approach for Indiana
  • Thomas Martin, The Stark Inaccessibility of Medical Care in Rural Indiana: Judicial and Legislative Solutions
  • Paul Ho, HCQIA Does Not Provide Adequate Due Process Protection or Improve Healthcare Quality & Is Outdated Under "Obama Care"

Share |


« All Headlines