2013 Past Headlines

Winners of 2013 Barristers Tournament and Order of the Barristers Announced


The teams of R.J. Proie/Matt Miller and Nick Mulvey/Zack Brock argued in the Indiana Supreme Court’s Courtroom on November 5 during the finals of the 2013 Honorable Robert H. Staton Intramural Moot Court Competition. The final round was argued in front of Federal Judges Richard Young and Tanya Walton Pratt, Indiana State Supreme Justices Loretta Rush, Steven David, ’82, and Professor Frank Sullivan, who served as a justice on the Indiana Supreme Court before joining the faculty at IU McKinney. Ultimately, R.J. Proie and Matt Miller were named winners of the 2013 Barristers Tournament.

Other award winners that evening included:

Best Oralist of Barristers Final: Matt Miller

Best Oralist of Competition: Adam Eakman

Best Brief of Competition: Dana DeBowles

The Moot Court Society also announced the students who were named to the Order of the Barristers for 2013. They are:

Stephen Abanise

Caitlin Brandon

Zach Brock

Kaitlin Coons

Abebe Dashew

Dana DeBowles

Adam Eakman

Lucy Frick

Rory Gallagher

Gregory Gentry

Chelsea Hanner

Joran Heitman

Brian James

Kira Johnson

Joshua Lowry

Patrick McIntyre

Kristen McMains

Matt Miller

Courtney Mills

Derek Morris

Jeremy Morris

Nicholas Mulvey

Andrew Podgorny

Richard James Proie

Jennifer Redmond

Melissa Reynolds

Julie Riche

Truitt Rosane

Joanne Rouse

Chelsea Shelburne

Rose Shingledecker

David Singleton

Samuel Swafford

Phillip Thompson

Share |


« All Headlines