J.D. Program


Kennedy Scholars

The Kennedy Scholars Program was established in 2004 in honor of U.S. Supreme Court Justice Anthony Kennedy, who delivered the keynote address at the dedication to Lawrence W. Inlow Hall in 2001.

Each year a distinguished group of law school applicants possessing at least a 3.5 GPA and a 95th percentile LSAT score are considered for the Kennedy Scholars Program. Recipients are selected by the law school’s Admissions Committee.

Recipients of the scholarship will receive full tuition for the first year of law school, renewable for two additional years by maintaining the designated grade point average. In addition, Kennedy Scholars receive a stipend for living expenses, which also covers the cost of a trip to Washington, D.C., in the fall of the student's second year to visit the Supreme Court while in session.